Standby Records Home




Slytek is the collaboration between the talented Greek producer/ engineer Dino Christophilopoulos and British DJ & producer Jon Sinclair. From melodic progressive house beginnings, the Slytek sound has also ventured into ambient, electronica, deep house and all the way through to tech house and techno. This has been reflected in widespread DJ support including former DJ Magazine’s 5 times World Number 1 DJ and ASOT king Armin van Buuren, James Zabiela, Nick Warren, The Timewriter, Desyn Masiello, Jody Wisternoff, Jaytech, G-Pal, Luke Porter, Miss Nine, Tom Morgan and many more…

Now with over 30 releases including a debut album entitled “Emerge” and several remixes for other artists including Markus Hakala, Lief, Dudu Nahas, Mizar B and Quarrel. Licensed music include early classic tracks like Body Heat which appeared on Bora Bora’s Ibiza compilation, and Spinout (Neon Skin Remix) which appeared on the SOS Collective’s (Desyn Masiello, Omid 16B, Demi) Balance 013 Compilation.

As a founding label artist many of Slytek’s releases have been through Standby Records but be sure to also look up the releases on other top labels including Witty Tunes, PHW Elements, Sick Watona, Highbytes Music, Spherax and Elliptical Sun Melodies.




The artist

Nationality: Greek

Resident in: UK